BIOGRAPHY

Jordane Tumarinson is a French composer who likes to explore music with his piano, his curiosity stimulation laboratory. The approach he has can be defined as subtle and sensitive: music must be able to express the sensations and emotions of his life experiences.

 

“In the beginning, I started playing piano to reproduce the music I liked. Over time, instinctively, I started to hear what was on my mind. Now I play and compose for myself: on the piano I feel free, calm and relaxed. I live music as an experience of well-being. Emotions and positive sensations that I transpose into my music, and that I wish to transmit to those who listen to it ”.

 

Each album has its own universe, with themes and movements that give it consistency, from the first to the last track. Jordane Tumarinson's universe is at the crossroads of contemporary, classical, romantic, jazz, rock music, with various influences such as Fauré, Chopin, Debussy, Bach, Tiersen, Glass, Pink Floyd, Radiohead or Sigur Rós.

In 2018, he released his first album "Présence", which he composed and performed in full.

In 2019, he released "L’envol", produced by the Italian label Blue Spiral Records.
 

Then, with the album "Terra Incognita", Jordane Tumarinson experiments with multi-pianos to give an orchestral dimension to his music. Several EPs appear between each album.
 

2020 sees the birth of "Uto'pians", a project published by Blue Spiral Records, and the album "Petites histoires de mon enfance » or "Small stories of my childhood" at 1631 Recordings.
 

His new album "Nuit blanche" is announced for next October.

BIOGRAPHIE

Compositeur français, Jordane Tumarinson explore la musique avec son piano, un laboratoire qui stimule sa curiosité. Son approche se veut fine et sensible : la musique doit être capable d'exprimer les sensations, les émotions de ses propres expériences.

« Au début, je me suis mis au piano pour reproduire les musiques que j'aimais. Au fil du temps, instinctivement, j'ai commencé à entendre ce que j'avais dans la tête. Je joue et je compose pour moi-même : au piano, je me sens libre, calme et détendu. Je vis la musique comme une expérience de bien-être. Des émotions et des sensations positives que je transpose dans ma musique, et que je souhaite transmettre à celles et ceux qui l'écoutent ».

 

Chaque album comporte son propre univers, avec des thèmes et des mouvements qui lui donnent sa cohérence, depuis la première jusqu'à la dernière piste. L'univers de Jordane Tumarinson est à la croisée de la musique contemporaine, classique, romantique, jazz, rock, avec des influences variées tels que Fauré, Chopin, Debussy, Bach, Tiersen, Glass, Pink Floyd, Radiohead ou Sigur Rós.

Depuis 2018, Jordane propose des albums entièrement composés et interprétés par ses soins. « L’envol » lui ouvrira les portes des labels Européens, avec le label italien Blue Spiral Records.

 

Avec l'album "Terra Incognita", l’artiste expérimente le multi-pianos pour donner une dimension orchestrale à sa musique. Plusieurs EP paraissent entre chaque album.

 

2020 voit la naissance de "Uto'pians", un projet édité par Blue Spiral Records, et l'album "Petites histoires de mon enfance" chez 1631 Recordings (label Suédois).

 

Son nouvel album « Nuit blanche » est annoncé pour octobre prochain.
Un album qui inspiré par le calme de la nuit, la solitude et l’espoir. 

© 2020 by Jordane Tumarinson Composer